Skip to content
Acton Memorial Library will be CLOSED on Monday, April 15, for Patriots' Day. The library will reopen at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, April 16.

How Do I...

Start Your Search

NYTimes.com – Remote Access

E-Resource | Database

Unlimited free access to the New York Times. Create a free account when accessing for the first time, then log in using that account on future visits. Digital code grants 72 hours access — after 72 hours, click on this link again for another...

NYTimes.com – In-Library Access

E-Resource | Database

Unlimited free access to the New York Times. Create a free account when accessing for the first time, then log in using that account on future visits. Coverage includes 1981 to present, plus historic coverage 1851-1922.

New York Times Article Archive (via Gale)

E-Resource | Database

Searchable, text only database. Index coverage 1965 to present. Full text coverage 1985 to present.

Gale OneFile: News

E-Resource | Database

Provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Boston Globe Article Archive (via ProQuest)

E-Resource | Database

Searchable, text-only database. 1980 – present.

Acton Historical Newspapers

E-Resource | Database

Over 82,000 page images from the library’s local newspaper holdings, including the Enterprise and Beacon, are now fully searchable. Built-in tools allow users to download, crop, and savepage images.

MyHeritage Library Edition

E-Resource | Database

Includes billions of family history and genealogy records, with over 6 billion historical records from the United States, Europe, Latin America, and other regions. The full USA federal census (1790-1940) with images. Over 100 million gravestone photos and more than 80 million historical photographs....