Skip to content
Acton Memorial Library will be CLOSED on Sunday, May 26, for carpet cleaning and Monday, May 27, for Memorial Day. The library will reopen at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, May 28.

How Do I...

Start Your Search

Gale OneFile: High School Edition

E-Resource | Database

Find information on high school research topics plus popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints

E-Resource | Database

Covers timely issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

Gale in Context: Global Issues

E-Resource | Database

Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, and current events. Portals bring together a variety of sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.

Gale General OneFile

E-Resource | Database

General OneFile is a source for news and periodical articles, including most of the content across all Thomson/Gale databases. OneFile contains full-text periodical titles, and more than 9,200 titles in all, on a wide range of topics.

Gale eBooks

E-Resource | Database

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Gale Academic OneFile

E-Resource | Database

Contains 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text. Also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times content from 1985.

Gale Power Search

E-Resource | Database

Search all the journals, magazines, primary sources, and reference resources provided by Gale at once, or select which databases to search.