Skip to content
Acton Memorial Library will be CLOSED on Sunday, May 26, for carpet cleaning and Monday, May 27, for Memorial Day. The library will reopen at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, May 28.

How Do I...

Start Your Search

MyHeritage Library Edition

E-Resource | Database

Includes billions of family history and genealogy records, with over 6 billion historical records from the United States, Europe, Latin America, and other regions. The full USA federal census (1790-1940) with images. Over 100 million gravestone photos and more than 80 million historical photographs....

HeritageQuest

E-Resource | Database

Powered by Ancestry, HeritageQuest provides access to more than 4.4 billion records. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources, with coverage dating back to the 1700s.

Fold3 Library Edition

E-Resource | Database

Fold3 Library Edition by Ancestry provides access to a collection of US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.

Ancestry Library Edition

E-Resource | Database

Thousands of family history databases, including vital records, census records, ship passenger lists, military records and lots more!

American Ancestors

E-Resource | Database

Dozens of genealogical databases from the New England Historic Genealogical Society, including full text of the New England Historical and Genealogical Record, The Search for Missing Friends, and Massachusetts Vital Records 1841-1910.

Acton Memorial Library Civil War Archives

E-Resource | Database

Documenting the Civil War service of soldiers and sailors of Acton, Massachusetts